Board

Nordita is governed by a board consisting of one member and one alternate from each Nordic country.

Nordic Countries Representatives

Denmark

Denmark

Prof. Charlotte Fløe Kristjansen
Theoretical Particle Physics and Cosmology, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen

home Blegdamsvej 17, DK-2100 København Ø, Denmark

call +45 353 25381

mail kristjansen@nbi.ku.dk

Prof. Christine Schøtt Hvidberg (alternate)
Physics of Ice, Climate and Earth, Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen

home Blegdamsvej 17, DK-2100 København Ø, Denmark

call +45 353 20563

mail ch@nbi.ku.dk

Finland

Finland

Acad. Prof. Kari Rummukainen
Department of Physics, University of Helsinki

home FI-00014, Finland

call +358 504 486 259

mail kari.rummukainen@helsinki.fi

Assoc. Prof. Christian Flindt (alternate)
Centre for Quantum Engineering, Aalto University

home P.O.Box 15100, FI-00076 Aalto, Finland

call +358 504 365 501

mail christian.flindt@aalto.fi

Iceland

Iceland

Prof. Lárus Thorlacius
Science Institute, University of Iceland

home Dunhaga 3, IS-107 Reykjavik, Iceland

call 525 4650

mail lth@hi.is

Prof. Andrei Manolescu (alternate)
Department of Engineering, Reykjavík University

home Menntavegi 1, IS-102 Reykjavik, Iceland

call 617 9511

mail manoles@ru.is

Norway

Norway

Prof. Per Barth Lilje
Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics, University of Oslo

home Postboks 1029, Blindern, NO-0315 Oslo, Norway

call +47 228 56517

mail p.b.lilje@astro.uio.no

Prof. Jan Petter Hansen (alternate)
Department of Physics and Technology, University of Bergen

home Postboks 7803, NO-5020 Bergen, Norway

mail jan.hansen@uib.no

Sweden

Sweden

Prof. Annica Black-Schaffer
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Uppsala University

home Box 516, SE-751 20 Uppsala, Sweden

call +46 767 950 649

mail annica.black-schaffer@physics.uu.se

Prof. Bernhard Mehlig (alternate)
Department of Physics, University of Gothenburg

home Origovägen 6B, SE-412 96 Göteborg, Sweden

call +46 31 786 9170

mail bernhard.mehlig@physics.gu.se

Chairperson

The appointment period for the board chairperson is from 1 July one year to 30 June the following year.

Prof. Susanne Viefers
Department of Physics, University of Oslo

home Postboks 1048, Blindern, NO-0316 Oslo

call +47 9266 8887

mail s.f.viefers@fys.uio.no

Nordita logo

Nordita

Nordita Director

Prof. Niels Obers
Prof. Axel Brandenburg (alternate)

Professors' Observer

Asst. Prof. Alexander Krikun

Fellows' and Postdoc's Observer

Dr. Benjamin Knorr
Dr. Niccolò Zagli (alternate)

Nordita Copenhagen Oberver

Ms. Helle Kiilerich

Nordita's Host Universities

Stockholm University

Stockholm University Observer

Prof. Anders Karlhede
Uppsala University

Uppsala University Observer

KTH Royal Insitute of Technology

KTH Royal Insitute of Technology Obervers

Prof. Sandra Di Rocco
Prof. Oscar Tjernberg (alternate)